How I Prepare Myself During Quarantine for the Next Chapter Of My Life?

Selin Nisli
3 min readApr 18, 2020

--

The previous weeks was very strange for us. During my lifetime I have never seen such thing like that. Reading news from my country, from all around the world, made me feel very sad. I will not talk about Coronavirus because everyone is talking about it for the last couple of months but i will talk about my personal development adventure during this quarantine with you.

I was always postponing my plans and dreams in my life. And i was keep asking myself when i’m gonna do it. IT’S GETTING TOO LATE! I was finding excuses but it was not acceptable! I write down my goals and plans but never had time (!) to bring them to life. And now, is a perfect time to do it!

I took my agenda and sat down. I took a look at my notes and my plans. Firstly, my career plan is to work independantly, like home office, freelance. And it’s my goal to travel ALL AROUND THE WORLD. So i made a list about freelance jobs that i can do at home during this quarantine. Here is my list;

  1. Social media management,
  2. Translator,
  3. Blogger,
  4. Event planner,
  5. Online selling,

These are my options so far. But the thing is that i don’t have that motivation sometimes. But then i realised that initially i have to develeop myself about those topics. Because i didn’t have enough knowledge. So i started to read about personal transformation, time management, self motivaiton etc. topics. I take notes and apply it’s instructions. That really helped though. Then i realised that i got more planned. And i also have a plenty of time!

Reading and searching made me a different person. I forgot about my phone or social media. I started to invest in myself. That is VERY important. INVESTING IN YOURSELF. That will give you the results when everything became normal.

SELF MOTIVATION

When it comes to the self motivation, it’s actually hard to apply it. Most of the people say that they don’t have motivation to actually start something. But they have a willing. So at that point, you should stop, and ask yourself, what i WANT? What i HAVE TO DO to actually make it?

It’s turning your “shoulds” into “musts”. And it’s helpful to find out what motivates you to do things. You can start by listing your “musts”. And always have an agenda. Imagining yourself at the end of your “musts”, gives you a powerful energy and motivation.

There is no I CAN’T!

So, i try to keep my self motivation alive. Because without it, i can’t do it… During this period of time, beside the things i listed, you can also earn new skills. For example i started to workout from home. I was used to going fitness outside but now, i earned a new way. There are plenty of options that you can learn. Like playing a musical enstrumant or cooking!

It’s in yourself. To actually spend the time useful during quarantine or not. Find things that motivates you. And don’t forget, if you never try, you’ll never know…

Thank you for reading and i really hope it was useful. Please give me feedbacks, it’s really important to develop myself, thanks…

--

--

Selin Nisli

I am new and trying to write about my personal experiences and thoughts on the topics. I might be interesting sometimes so just take a look :)